MSM Unify
Loyola Institute of Business Administration Chennai logo

LIBA Chennai Courses 2027

Chennai

private collegeEstd. 1979
Accreditations
NBA — National Board of AccreditationSAQS — South Asian Quality Assurance System

Updated on

LIBA Courses 2026

LIBA's admissions portal lists nine programme routes, all of them in management. Every one of them is a diploma, a certificate or a research programme, not a university degree awarded by LIBA. The flagship is the two-year full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM).

That distinction matters before you read the list. LIBA is an AICTE-approved autonomous institute, so it awards its own PGDM rather than a university MBA. The Association of Indian Universities recognises the full-time PGDM as equivalent to a master's degree (). One route breaks the pattern. The Doctoral Programme is awarded through the University of Madras, not by LIBA. See the LIBA Chennai college overview for fees, placements and rankings in one place.

Which LIBA course is the main one?

The two-year full-time PGDM is the programme most applicants mean by "LIBA". It runs across six terms and carries 126 credits. The credits cover core courses, electives and a summer project (LIBA PGDM programme site). It is the only LIBA programme that requires a CAT or XAT score.

What can you specialise in at LIBA?

The full-time PGDM offers dual specialisation across five areas: Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Business Analytics, and IT and Operations. Dual specialisation means you carry two, not one.

The Online PGDM runs a different set. It covers Marketing Management, Financial Management and Human Resource Management. It also adds Business Analytics, Healthcare Management, and Logistics and Supply Chain Management (LIBA Online PGDM).

What Is the Flagship Course at LIBA?

The flagship course at LIBA is the two-year full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM).

🎓FlagshipPGDM (Full-Time)A two-year residential diploma across six terms. You enter through CAT or XAT, then a Written Ability Test, Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

LIBA's calls the two-year full-time programme its flagship. LIBA's NIRF 2025 filing for its two-year PG programmes reports 232 of 238 students placed and a median salary of ₹11,00,000 for 2023-24. Check the LIBA fees and LIBA admission pages before you apply.

Showing 1–1 of 1 programme

PGDM

3 Courses2 years

Exams Accepted

—

Total Fees

₹3.5 L - 18.9 L

Compare

LIBA Courses List 2026

ProgrammeDuration and modeEntrance exam
PGDM Full-Time (2027-29), postgraduate diploma2 years, full-time, residentialCAT 2026 or XAT 2027
PGDM Full-Time, Gulf / FN / OCI (2027-29), postgraduate diploma2 years, full-time, residentialCAT 2026, XAT 2027 or LAT
PGDM Weekend (2026-28), postgraduate diploma2 years, weekend classesEntrance test and interview
Online PGDM, postgraduate diploma2 years, live online classesNone
PGP in Logistics (K-Indev partnered), postgraduate programme15 months, on campus, with a 3-month internshipNone stated
PGP in Sustainability and Circular Economy, postgraduate programme11 months, on campusNone stated
Executive Diploma in Management (2026-27), executive diploma1 year, part time, six months on campus and six months off campusNone stated
Fellow Programme in Management (FPM) (2025-26), doctoral-level researchDuration not published, full-time or part-time researchNot published
Doctoral Programme, University of MadrasDuration not published, full-time researchNot published

LIBA does not publish intake for the last five routes. Where LIBA does not print a duration or an entrance exam for a route, the cell says "not published" rather than carrying a guess.

💰LIBA fee structure 2026Term-wise break-up of the ₹18,89,700 full-time PGDM fee, plus hostel and deposits.See LIBA fees📝LIBA admission process 2026Dates, eligibility, documents and the CAT and XAT route into the PGDM.See LIBA admission📈LIBA placement recordMedian salary and placement counts by year, from LIBA's NIRF filings.See LIBA placements

Showing 1–3 of 3 courses

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Full-Time)

PG Diploma

PGDM

Two-year, full-time residential PGDM at Loyola Institute of Business Administration, with Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Business Analytics, and IT & Operations specializations. This row represents the programme overall, not separate elective tracks.

Total fees
₹18.9 L
Duration
2 years
Level
PG
Compare

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Online)

PG Diploma

PGDM

Two-year online PGDM for working professionals, delivered by LIBA's online learning programme.

Total fees
₹3.5 L
Duration
2 years
Level
PG
Compare

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Weekend)

PG Diploma

PGDM

Two-year weekend PGDM for working professionals at Loyola Institute of Business Administration.

Total fees
₹7.8 L
Duration
2 years
Level
PG
Compare

LIBA Online Courses

LIBA runs a two-year Online PGDM, and it is AICTE-approved (LIBA Online PGDM). It costs ₹3,50,000 in total, plus a registration fee of ₹3,100.

Does the LIBA Online PGDM need an entrance exam?

No. LIBA states plainly that the Online PGDM requires no entrance exam. You apply through the online form and speak to an academic counsellor. That is a genuinely different route from the full-time PGDM, which gates on CAT or XAT.

Who is the LIBA Online PGDM built for?

LIBA describes it as designed for working professionals and fresh graduates. It is taught in live online classes that are built around a working schedule. Instalment options are available.

Weigh the cost gap before you choose. The Online PGDM costs ₹3,50,000 against ₹18,89,700 for the full-time programme. That is roughly one-fifth the price. The full-time programme is the one behind the NIRF-reported salary figures. LIBA offers placement assistance and career support for the online route but publishes no separate placement data for it.

LIBA also runs a Management Development Centre (MDC) for short executive programmes. It does not publish a course list or fee for the MDC on its admissions portal.

LIBA Courses Eligibility Criteria

Eligibility differs sharply across LIBA's programmes, and the work-experience condition is the one most people miss.

ProgrammeAcademic requirement and work experienceExam
PGDM Full-TimeMinimum 60% in Class 10, Class 12 and graduation, any discipline, regular mode. Work experience not requiredCAT 2026 or XAT 2027
PGDM Full-Time, Gulf / FN / OCIMinimum 60% in Class 10, Class 12 and graduation. Work experience not requiredCAT, XAT or LAT
PGDM WeekendBachelor's degree with minimum 50%. Minimum 2 years full-time work experience, and employed when you applyEntrance test and interview
PGP in LogisticsGraduation with minimum 50%. Work experience not statedNone stated
Executive Diploma in ManagementGraduation with minimum 50%. Work experience not statedNone stated
Fellow Programme in ManagementTwo-year master's degree with minimum 55%. Work experience not statedNot published
Doctoral Programme, University of MadrasMaster's degree with minimum 55%. Work experience not statedNot published

Source for every row: LIBA admissions portal. Full dates, documents and interview stages sit on the LIBA admission process.

What disqualifies you from the LIBA full-time PGDM?

Two conditions sit in LIBA's brochure rather than on the portal, and both can end an application.

  • Your degree must be from a university recognised by AIU and studied in regular mode. Distance or part-time undergraduate degrees do not qualify for the full-time PGDM.
  • More than two arrears in your academic record disqualifies you. Candidates who cleared all subjects on the first attempt are preferred.

The 60% bar applies three times, not once

LIBA asks for a minimum of 60% in Class 10, Class 12 and graduation separately. A strong degree does not make up for a weak Class 10 score. Check all three marksheets before you pay the ₹2,000 application fee.

LIBA Courses Fees

The full-time PGDM costs ₹18,89,700 in total for two years. The weekend PGDM costs ₹7,80,600 and the Online PGDM ₹3,50,000.

ProgrammeTotal feeBatch the figure belongs to
PGDM Full-Time₹18,89,700Same total for 2024-26, 2025-27 and 2026-28
PGDM Weekend₹7,80,6002025-27 batch, AICTE mandatory disclosure
Online PGDM₹3,50,000No batch label published

Hostel, deposits and the application fee sit outside these totals. The LIBA fee break-up carries the term-wise schedule and the refund rules.

LIBA Courses Duration

ProgrammeDurationStructure
PGDM Full-Time2 yearsSix terms, 126 credits, including a summer project
PGDM Weekend2 yearsSix terms of about three months each
Online PGDM2 yearsLive online classes, 120 credit points
PGP in Logistics15 monthsOn campus, 52 credits, 3-month internship
PGP in Sustainability and Circular Economy11 monthsOn campus
Executive Diploma in Management1 yearPart time, six months on campus and six months off campus
Fellow Programme in ManagementNot publishedFull-time or part-time research
Doctoral Programme, University of MadrasNot publishedResearch

The weekend PGDM runs classes on Saturdays from 5.00 pm to 8.15 pm. Classes continue on Sundays from 9.00 am to 4.15 pm. That comes from LIBA's weekend PGDM brochure. That is roughly ten hours of class every weekend for two years, on top of a full-time job. Check that against your working week before you apply.

Does LIBA Have a Student Exchange Programme?

Yes, full-time PGDM students at LIBA can join exchange programmes with partner universities abroad. LIBA's sets a minimum CGPA of 6 for an exchange with a partner that has signed an MoU. LIBA's names partners such as KEDGE, NEOMA and IESEG in France, and Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Italy. LIBA does not publish the term of study, the credit-transfer rules or the number of students sent in the latest year.

Commonly asked questions

Answers to what readers ask most often.

Q: How many courses does LIBA Chennai offer?

LIBA's admissions portal lists nine programme routes, all in management. They run from the two-year full-time PGDM through a weekend PGDM, an Online PGDM, two specialised postgraduate programmes, an executive diploma, a Fellow Programme in Management and a doctoral programme awarded by the University of Madras. Data Sources: admissions.liba.edu

Q: Does LIBA offer an MBA?

No, LIBA does not award an MBA, because it is an AICTE-approved autonomous institute rather than a university. It awards a Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), which the Association of Indian Universities recognises as equivalent to a master's degree. Only the Doctoral Programme carries a university award, and that comes from the University of Madras. Data Sources: LIBA Full-Time PGDM brochure, liba.edu

Q: What specialisations can I take in the LIBA PGDM?

The full-time PGDM offers dual specialisation across Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Business Analytics, and IT and Operations. Dual specialisation means you carry two of those five rather than one. The Online PGDM runs a separate list that adds Healthcare Management and Logistics and Supply Chain Management. Data Sources: pgdm.liba.edu and iop.liba.edu

Q: Does LIBA offer an online PGDM?

Yes, LIBA runs a two-year AICTE-approved Online PGDM costing ₹3,50,000 in total plus a ₹3,100 registration fee, with no entrance exam required. It is taught in live online classes for working professionals and fresh graduates. LIBA publishes no separate placement data for the online route. Data Sources: iop.liba.edu

Campus location

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Taking an exam, selecting a college

Find insights & recommendations on colleges and exams that you won't find anywhere else

Sign Up & Get Started