
Bhubaneswar
Updated on
SOA has two confirmed scholarship routes. The SOA UG Scholarship gives ₹35,000 a year to undergraduate students admitted from 2026-27. You must have scored at least 80% overall in both Class 10 and Class 12. You must also have joined through a nationally recognised entrance exam. The award runs for the full length of the UG course. You must keep a CGPA of at least 8.0 with no backlog (SOA UG Scholarship notice, dated 8 December 2025).
The second route is for BDS. Students in the OBC, SC, ST or PwD categories receive ₹1,00,000 a year for four years. So do students at or above the NEET 75th percentile. Lower NEET bands receive ₹75,000 or ₹50,000 (soa.ac.in/fees-structure-ids, 2026-27 scheme).
Against a ₹6,00,000 annual BDS course fee, the largest BDS award covers about one-sixth of the year's tuition. Against the BTech CSE fee of ₹3,15,000 a year, the ₹35,000 UG award covers about 11%.
A BDS student who scores at or above the 75th NEET percentile qualifies. So does an OBC, SC, ST or PwD BDS student. The award is ₹1,00,000 a year for four years.
Yes, if they meet the UG Scholarship conditions. The notice covers undergraduate students admitted from 2026-27 and does not name any excluded course. It does not say whether you can hold it together with another SOA award. Ask the admission cell if you plan to claim both.
| Who and how | Annual amount | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| UG, admitted 2026-27 or later, 80% in Class 10 and Class 12, national entrance exam | ₹35,000 | Full UG course length |
| BDS, OBC, SC, ST or PwD | ₹1,00,000 | 4 years |
| BDS, NEET 75th percentile and above | ₹1,00,000 | 4 years |
| BDS, NEET 65th to 74.9th percentile | ₹75,000 | 4 years |
| BDS, NEET 60th to 64.9th percentile | ₹50,000 | 4 years |
Sources: SOA UG Scholarship notice dated 8 December 2025, and soa.ac.in/fees-structure-ids (2026-27 BDS scheme). SOA lists no scholarship route for MBBS, MDS or postgraduate programmes on these pages.
Yes, through the UG Scholarship of ₹35,000 a year. The BDS table above does not apply to engineering.
It is a yearly award. The UG scholarship runs for the full course length. The BDS award runs for four years, at the band you qualified for at admission.
For the UG Scholarship, you need four things. You must be an undergraduate student admitted from 2026-27. You must have joined through a nationally recognised entrance exam. You must have at least 80% overall in the Class 10 and Class 12 board exams, taken in physical mode. You must keep a CGPA of at least 8.0 with no backlog to continue.
The BDS route runs on two tracks. One is your admission category: OBC, SC, ST and PwD students qualify for ₹1,00,000. The other is your NEET percentile band. SOA's pages do not list which entrance exams count as "nationally recognised" for the UG Scholarship. Confirm that your exam counts.
The UG Scholarship notice does not describe an application form. The BDS page does not describe one either. Confirm the steps with SOA's admission cell before assuming the award is automatic.
SOA Bhubaneswar scholarship notice and fee pages give no application form or deadline for either scholarship. The UG notice states the marks condition for board exams taken in physical mode. The BDS award depends on your NEET percentile or category, which SOA already holds at admission.
Not stated on an official page. Ask the admission cell for the current process when you receive your admission offer.
| Document | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets | Confirms the 80% overall marks for the UG Scholarship |
| Entrance exam scorecard (SAAT, JEE Main or NEET) | Confirms admission through a national exam |
| NEET-UG scorecard | Confirms the percentile band for a BDS award |
| Category certificate | Confirms OBC, SC, ST or PwD status for the BDS top band |
This is the minimum implied by the eligibility conditions in SOA's notice and fee page. SOA has not published a formal scholarship documents checklist.
Selection runs on fixed conditions, not on an interview. For the UG Scholarship, the conditions are the board marks, the entrance exam route and the admission year. For the BDS scholarship, the conditions are category or NEET percentile band. No committee or interview step is mentioned on either page.
For the UG Scholarship, yes. You must keep a CGPA of at least 8.0 with no backlog to stay eligible. The BDS page states no renewal condition.
SOA has not published how many students received each scholarship in the current cycle. This section is left blank rather than estimated. See the SOA placement page for the outcome data SOA does publish.
No. SOA's scholarship notice and fee pages give no recipient count.
The notice and fee page describe fixed conditions rather than a competition. Whether a budget cap exists is not stated. Check the SOA admission process page for how this fits into the wider application timeline.
Answers to what readers ask most often.
You need at least 80% overall in both the Class 10 and Class 12 board exams. You must also join through a nationally recognised entrance exam and be admitted from 2026-27. Data Sources: SOA UG Scholarship notice dated 8 December 2025.
The SOA UG Scholarship is ₹35,000 a year for the full prescribed length of the undergraduate course. You must keep a CGPA of at least 8.0 with no backlog. Data Sources: SOA UG Scholarship notice dated 8 December 2025.
The maximum confirmed SOA scholarship is ₹1,00,000 a year for BDS students, for four years. It is available to OBC, SC, ST or PwD students or those at or above the NEET 75th percentile. Data Sources: soa.ac.in/fees-structure-ids, 2026-27 scheme.
Yes, it reduces the effective annual cost against the ₹6,00,000 BDS course fee. The top band of ₹1,00,000 covers about one-sixth of the annual tuition. Data Sources: soa.ac.in/fees-structure-ids.
Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Taking an exam, selecting a college
Find insights & recommendations on colleges and exams that you won't find anywhere else
Sign Up & Get Started