
Bhubaneswar
Updated on
SOA publishes placement data in two places. Its placement portal, placements.soa.ac.in, shows the companies visited and the highest salary each year. SOA's NIRF 2026 data files show the number placed and the median salary for each institute.
The median salary for SOA's ITER BTech graduates was ₹6,75,000 for the 2024-25 batch. Of 2,157 graduates, 1,998 were placed (ITER NIRF 2026 data). The portal's highest salary was ₹43 lakh in 2023-24 (placements.soa.ac.in/placement-statistics). The highest offer is a ceiling, not a typical outcome.
What this means for you: Use the median to judge the pay you can expect. Weigh it against the SOA fees you would pay. The SOA ROI section on the SOA admission page does this for BTech CSE.
SOA does not publish an average package. It publishes the median salary for each institute in its NIRF data. For ITER BTech, the median was ₹6,75,000 for the 2024-25 batch.
No. Each of SOA's 10 institutes runs its own training and placement process. An engineering placement drive and a management placement drive involve separate recruiters and timelines.
ITER, SOA's engineering institute, was ranked second in India in the Times Engineering Institutes Ranking 2025, an outcome-linked ranking (soa.ac.in, dated 30 May 2025). SOA's placement portal also shows a multi-year trend in companies visited and the highest salary.
| Placement year | Companies visited | Highest salary offered |
|---|---|---|
| 2018-19 | 123 | ₹18 lakh |
| 2019-20 | 147 | ₹21 lakh |
| 2020-21 | 157 | ₹31 lakh |
| 2021-22 | 164 | ₹42 lakh |
| 2022-23 | 235 | ₹46 lakh |
| 2023-24 | 210 | ₹43 lakh |
Source: placements.soa.ac.in/placement-statistics. Figures are university-wide, not broken down by institute or course. The portal shows no year newer than 2023-24.
It signals strong outcomes relative to peer engineering institutes. It is not itself a pay or placed-percentage figure. SOA's notification does not break down the components.
SOA's NIRF 2026 data gives the number placed for each graduating batch. For ITER BTech, the share placed was 92.6% for 2024-25, up from 91.5% for 2022-23.
| Batch graduating | ITER BTech graduates | Placed |
|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 2,007 | 1,836 |
| 2023-24 | 1,903 | 1,802 |
| 2024-25 | 2,157 | 1,998 |
Source: ITER NIRF 2026 data, as submitted by SOA. The 2022-23 and 2023-24 rows match the ITER file in NIRF's 2025 data on . Graduates are those who finished in the minimum time.
Across all SOA four-year undergraduate programmes, 2,352 of 2,793 graduates were placed in 2024-25, which is 84.2% (SOA Overall NIRF 2026 data). Another 97 ITER graduates of 2024-25 chose higher studies, so the placed share does not describe their path.
Yes, through its NIRF data. For the 2024-25 ITER BTech batch, 1,998 of 2,157 graduates were placed. SOA's placement portal itself shows no percentage.
SOA Bhubaneswar publishes the median salary of placed graduates in its NIRF 2026 data. For ITER BTech, the median was ₹5,75,000 for the 2022-23 batch, ₹6,00,000 for 2023-24 and ₹6,75,000 for 2024-25. The 2024-25 median is 12.5% higher than the 2023-24 median.
The highest salary offered was ₹43 lakh in 2023-24 on the placement portal, for the whole university. SOA publishes no average package, no lowest salary and no quartile figures. It also publishes no pay by BTech branch.
SOA does not publish branch-wise pay, so the official data cannot confirm it. Students in online forums say CSE and CSIT get most offers, but that is opinion, not SOA data. Ask the ITER placement cell for branch-wise offers before you choose a branch.
Check the NIRF data files on soa.ac.in/nirf for the median by institute. Check placements.soa.ac.in for the highest salary. For branch-wise figures, contact the placement cell.
SOA publishes the number placed and the median salary for each institute, not for each branch. The latest batch for each programme is below.
| Institute and programme | Batch graduating | Placed and median salary |
|---|---|---|
| ITER, BTech | 2024-25 | 1,998 of 2,157; ₹6,75,000 |
| Institute of Dental Sciences, BDS | 2024-25 | 89 of 91; ₹5,40,000 |
| Institute of Dental Sciences, MDS | 2024-25 | 28 of 28; ₹8,40,000 |
| Institute of Medical Sciences, MBBS | 2023-24 | 147 of 147; ₹9,00,000 |
| Institute of Medical Sciences, MD and MS | 2024-25 | 153 of 153; ₹12,00,000 |
| Management, 2-year MBA | 2024-25 | 254 of 262; ₹5,40,000 |
| Institute of Law, BA LLB and BBA LLB (5 years) | 2024-25 | 156 of 217; ₹6,00,000 |
| Institute of Law, LLM | 2024-25 | 99 of 107; ₹6,00,000 |
Sources: SOA NIRF 2026 data files for Dental, Medical, Management and Law. The MBBS and MD and MS rows are the latest batch in the file. The MDS row is the latest batch in the Dental file.
The institutes differ a lot. The MBA median of ₹5.4 lakh is below the BTech median of ₹6.75 lakh. The five-year law programme placed 71.9% of its graduates, the lowest share in the table. See the SOA rankings page for each institute's NIRF rank.
Among the figures above, MD and MS graduates of 2024-25 have the highest median at ₹12,00,000. MBBS follows at ₹9,00,000. Among four-year programmes, ITER BTech has the highest median at ₹6,75,000.
SOA names its recruiters on its own placement portal, in a gallery of more than 300 company logos (placements.soa.ac.in/notable-recruiters). Recognisable names include Accenture, Amazon, TCS, Infosys, Wipro and Cognizant. The list also names HCL Technologies, IBM, Capgemini, Deloitte, KPMG and PwC. HDFC Bank, Axis Bank, Reliance Industries, Bosch, Flipkart and Tata Steel appear too. No year is attached to this list on SOA's own page. It is read here as the standing set of companies SOA names, not a single batch's actual recruiters.
Yes. SOA's placement portal carries a searchable, alphabetised gallery of recruiter logos, confirmed at more than 300 named companies.
SOA's placement portal structure suggests a standard training-and-placement-cell process, run separately by each institute. This covers registration, pre-placement talks, tests and interviews, then offer rollout. The detailed process steps were not extractable. See the SOA courses list page for which institute runs your programme.
The SOA placement portal does not state its season dates. Most Indian engineering and management institutes run their placement season from around August to March, but SOA's exact window is not stated.
Not confirmed in detail. SOA's placement cell is institute-specific. The exact registration steps likely also sit with each institute's own cell, not a single university-wide portal login.
Answers to what readers ask most often.
The median salary for SOA's ITER BTech graduates was ₹6,75,000 for the 2024-25 batch. It was ₹6,00,000 for 2023-24 and ₹5,75,000 for 2022-23. Data Sources: ITER NIRF 2026 data on soa.ac.in/nirf.
SOA's own placement portal shows a highest salary of ₹43 lakh in 2023-24. It was ₹18 lakh in 2018-19. Data Sources: placements.soa.ac.in/placement-statistics.
1,998 of 2,157 ITER BTech graduates were placed in the 2024-25 batch, which is 92.6%. Data Sources: ITER NIRF 2026 data on soa.ac.in/nirf.
SOA's own chart shows 210 companies recruiting in 2023-24, up from 123 in 2018-19. The peak was 235 in 2022-23. Data Sources: placements.soa.ac.in/placement-statistics.
Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Taking an exam, selecting a college
Find insights & recommendations on colleges and exams that you won't find anywhere else
Sign Up & Get Started